Welcome!

Max at Rolex 2015
Max with Bobby Meyerhoff’s Dunlavin’s Token, Rolex 2015

Hello everyone, my name is Max Corcoran. I have been working with horses nearly all my life, and have worked with some of the top riders in the world, including working for the O’Conner Event Team as their stable manager and head groom for over 10 years traveling around the world to competitions including two Olympic Games, two World Championships, and two Pan American Games. I “retired” after the 2012 Olympics from full time grooming/stable management, and I now spend most of my time freelancing and helping people set up and organize their farms. Recently, I was the stable manager for the Canadian Team at the World Equestrian Games (2014) and Pan American Games (2015).

I have always had a passion for teaching, and decided the best way to share my wealth of knowledge would be to start a blog where I can address different topics of grooming and stable management. If you have any specific topics you would like me to address, please email me at maxcorcoran@msn.com. I am looking forward to sharing my best tips and tricks for horse care and management with you!

Max with Team
Venezuelan Team at the Central American Games, 2014
6 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

